Just another fishie...
...in the blogging sea.
Sunday, July 18, 2010
The iPhone
So you convinced me to get this little contraption. For a week before it came to AT&T I was a maniac. I watched videos about it, I tried to look up pros and cons of getting it, and I even tried to look up what apps people recommended. And now I have it. I can see what all the hype is about. It's really nice. I like all the features and I, if course, like all the apps. It's fun. Definitely not a waste of money. And the other day when I was sick, I called the house to get my mom and the caller ID said my name. It's stupid, but I felt proud. Proud that I am actually paying for something on my own. I have my own phone bill and now it's my name on the caller ID. It was neat... And about dang time.

So, as you know, I had been sick for like 3 weeks. It made working so much more stressful. Joe took good care of me, though. I'm really glad I have him. I was hoping I could get through it without having to take off work, but that last week it was really bad. If you can't raise your voice to children they walk all over you. Haha. Little monsters. I'm still a tiny bit sick, but mainly just a runny nose. I was a little upset that I got asked to go into work the day after I left early and she told me to go to the hospital to get meds. Like... If I have to go to the doctor to get meds why do I not get the next day off?

Speaking if work... It's stressful. One of the girls told me I got the crap end of the stick because my kids could be good, but they have never had a good teacher. And the director told me that the girl I took over for may have never even done her job right. She said it's going to take maybe month to get them into a routine, which will really help with their behavior. I just feel really pressured to do everything right. And trying to get them to do things and stay on schedule is really tough at this point. I'm getting really discouraged about it. I tried to get them to sit down and read and sing with me, but I could only get 4 of them to come. The director said it was fine for now... I just feel like I'm not going to be able to get to the point I need to be at. I'm starting to really dislike it. I have some kids that really just don't listen. They are bad on purpose. If I had one, that would be fine... But there are about 5 or 6 that will just look at me like "fuck you". It just makes me want to quit. I really hope this week is better.

My parents and the boys were out of town since Thursday morning and they just got back... So I'll post this now.
1 Comments:
Blogger Kristen said...
Yay! A post!!

I am a big supporter of the iphone. If I lived in the US, I would definitely have one. But there really isn't enough reason for me to get one while I'm living here. I don't talk to enough people. I am really glad you like it though. I would hate if I convinced you to get it and then you hated it. Haha. And now we can talk and play games on it :) PS. We need to play some more charadium soon :P
That sucks that you are still a little sick, and have been sick for so long! My goodness. You should put some hand sanitizer in your room and have the kids use it a few times a day. Haha.
I'm sorry your job isn't going well :(
I think the other people are right, I think it will get better for you. Kids like to test out new teachers, push buttons and see how far they can go. Stay strict and keep showing them who's boss. They will eventually give in. You just got put in a shitty situation. Also, reward the ones who are doing well, that way the bad kids will see that the good kids are getting stuff, and then they will want that stuff too. Like stickers, or little toys or something. Maybe extra time doing something fun, I don't know. Just try and stick with it. Be strong. I know you can do it!!

Post a Comment

Have something to say?