Sorry for not updating as much as you, Kristen. I don't have much going on. Definitely not enough to post weekly.
Anyway, I've been sick since Thursday. Nothing too bad, no vomiting or anything. I have been asleep a lot lately, though. Today I am in the dry coughing phase of the sickness, which usually means the end is near. The worst thing about being sick is not being able to volunteer. I love volunteering. It makes me feel...worth something, I guess. Makes me feel like i'm not useless. We go every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday...so we have missed one day so far and I don't think we are going to go tomorrow since i'm not 100%. It's so fun, but so hard not to get attached to certain dogs. One of our regular dogs we walk got adopted last week and I felt sad and happy all at the same time. I wish, well..we both wish we had more room for another dog. We are just dog people...obviously.
My mom is going to New York tomorrow. With her precious drama kids. I feel bad, but I really kind of resent her sometimes. A part of me is happy she is going and gets to have fun...but the other part is pissed off that she never wanted to take a trip like that with us. It's BS. She loves those kids like her own and doesn't want to spend time with her real kids. But...what can I do? Just gotta wish her well and hope she has fun and brings me back a keychain or something.
The rest of us are going to my cousin's wedding this weekend. I'm super excited about it. It's a cousin from my mom's side of the family, so, one that I rarely get to see. But my aunt moved from michigan down to oklahoma after my uncle died and one of her kids went with her. I love that side of the family and I can't wait to see them again. And I can't wait for them to meet Joe. And...who doesn't love a wedding? And I think it will be a nice road trip, even though Veronica is going. My aunt and uncle are going too...we are caravaning. Fun!
I'm so sick of coughing. It's starting to hurt my throat. Hopefully I get better soon. I want to at least go walk dogs Thursday. Hopefully when we get back we will be able to foster a dog. The lady in charge of it seems kind of flaky. I e-mailed her about it saying I was going away this weekend. This was like 2 weeks ago...she said she would go in and see if any dogs needed short term care and she never got back to me. I'll take that as a no, but it still would have been nice of her to let me know. They are always saying how much they need foster parents, but that lady doesn't seem to motivated to get the dogs out. Maybe she just wants to keep them to herself. I would totally understand that.
Sorry about being sick, I know how much that sucks. Here, I'm sending you some e-chicken soup. Did you get it? That will make you feel better.
I think that since your mom gets to go to New York, she should buy you plane tickets to come see me :)
It's not that much farther, and it's only fair, right? :P
PS. I miss you!!!