Tomorrow I will go to the animal defense league and see if they need any volunteers. After a lecture/pep talk/motivational kick in the ass from my dad, its what I need to do at this point. I e-mailed a dog trainer, whos card I picked up from a kennel I applied at, and she said she might need a helper this summer. I don't exactly know what that will entail...if that means money or not, but I know helping out a trainer is exactly what I need to do as well. So I will be giving her a call tomorrow.
I have also vowed to try and cook. I don't want to go off into the world and not know how to put a meal together for me and joe. I have gathered up some recipes for orange chicken, fried rice and crab rangoons and I will hopefully be trying them out tomorrow. I even got a recipe for some cute little cake pops. I need to take advantage of having my mom's helping hand while I can and while we both have time.
I did some cleaning today. I did the laundry, vaccuumed, threw out some flowers that have been dead for a few days, and replaced my glade plugin. It smells nice and the clutter is down. I'm in a good mood today. I am hopeful for the things to come. Ready for the next step.
I only hope I can keep this momentum going...